Student Council and Green Schools Committee - Scoil Naomh Áine NS

Go to content

Main menu:

Student Council and Green Schools Committee


Scoil Naomh Áine have just set up their first Student Council. Every class chose two members to represent them on the council. In some classes they had a campaign to help them decide. The candidates put forward their ideas and they held an election. The Council is listed below and they will hold a meeting on the last friday of the month.

6th class - Natasha Kelly and Mark McGrath
5th class - Harry kehoe and Lilly Somers
4th class - Conor Kelly and Julie Boland
3rd class - Mark O'Shea and Eimear Porter
2nd class - Maeve Murphy and Finn Ryan
1st class - Liam Murphy and Gemma Doyle
SI  class -  James Furlong and Hannah Kearney
JI  class  - Patrick Murphy and Millie Young
Teacher - Ms Eimear Lyng

We have a new Green Schools Committee as well. This year the focus is on water conservation. The committee is listed below.

6th class - Anna Ryan and Ewan Aspel
5th class - Conor Kavanagh and Ben Murphy
4th class - Cormac O'Neill and Allie Keevey
3rd class - Milly Sutton and Adam McQuaid
2nd class - Conor Rochford and Erin Gaffney
1st class  - Sean O'Brien and Lauren Phelan
SI  class - Conor Doyle ad Lilly O'Reilly
JI  class - Fionn Mac Eochaidh and Caoimhe Fitzgerald
Teachers - Ms Eimear Lyng and Ms Imelda Hanly

Back to content | Back to main menu