letter to parents re See saw permission - Scoil Naomh Áine NS

Go to content

Main menu:

letter to parents re See saw permission

Letters to parents

Dear Parents/Guardians,

SeeSaw
Thank you to all parents who have granted permission for children to use SeeSaw Learning App. Your class teacher will email an access code to you tomorrow (Friday).

SeeSaw was included as part of our Digital Learning Plan for this school year and so its introduction during this school closure continues to follow our Plan. Along with pupils completing assignments set by the class teachers at home, they will learn essential digital skills for today's society.

All staff in Scoil Naomh Áine understand that each household is different and the resources and skill sets within vary. We ask only that you do your best with what you have.

Your child's class teacher can be contacted at the following email addresses:

Junior Infants - Ms Dunne msdunne@rathgaroguens.com
Senior Infants - Ms Furlong - msfurlong@rathgaroguens.com
1st/2nd Class - Ms Murphy - mskmurphy@rathgaroguens.com
2nd/3rd Class - Ms Goggin - msgoggin@rathgaroguens.com
2nd/3rd Class - Ms Corcoran - mscorcoran@rathgaroguns.com
4th Class - Ms Robinson - msrobinson@rathgaroguens.com
5th Class - Ms Breen - msbreen@rathgaroguens.com
6th Class - Ms Grace - msgrace@rathgaroguens.com
SET Mrs Cleary -mscleary@rathgaroguens.com
Mr Holohan - mrholohan@rathgaroguens.com
Ms. Keever - mskeever@rathgaroguens.com

COVID-19 Message from the Department of Education and Skills
The Department of Education and Skills have requested that schools continue to convey to parents and pupils "the absolute need to practice social and physical distancing, and to minimise physical contact with each other, to help avoid the spread of Covid-19. This should include advice to avoid meeting up and in all circumstances to adhere to HSE guidelines."

Aladdin Schools Connect
Scoil Naomh Áine is in the process of setting up Aladdin Schools Connect. I have attached an information sheet about Aladdin Schools Connect. Briefly, it is a communication app which allows schools and parents to communicate more easily.

In order for Aladdin Connect to be most effective, we will require all parents/guardians to ensure your details are correct. Thank you to the many parents who confirmed their details and returned the pupil details sheet to the school office before the school closure. Please email any changes in contact details/address etc to schooloffice@rathgaroguens.com. if you did not return this sheet alreday.

However, we are missing many email addresses for fathers. Aladdin Schools Connect enables us to send communications to each parent at no extra cost. To date, to keep costs low, we have only texted one parent from each family. Aladdin Schools Connect will enable us to communicate better with both parents at no extra cost.  

Where appropriate, please send fathers email addresses to this email address. schooloffice@rathgaroguens.com stating your child/rens name.

I thank you for your co-operation and understanding at this time. Stay home, stay safe and get out in the garden and enjoy the fine weather where you can.

REMEMBER to READ READ READ

Kind Regards,
Anne-Marie O' Neill
(Principal)

 
Back to content | Back to main menu