Green School's Committee - Scoil Naomh Áine, Rathgarogue

Scoil Naomh Áine
Go to content

Green School's Committee

At Scoil Naomh Áine we are about to start a new two year cycle to get our Biodiversity Flag from An Taisce Green Schools. Just before the Halloween midterm we got our committee elected. They are pictured here. Ms Ciara Harrington and Mrs Colette Cleary look forward to working with the committe over the next two years. Our first task is to see what do the staff and children in our school know about biodiversity - Do they know what it is about? Do they know how we can help? Do they know what we at school can do in our school grounds to help create a natural environment for biodiversity? We look forward to keeping you all informed on each stage.

Committee Members: Aoibhinn Kehoe, Mia Burke, Willow O'Leary, Denis Doyle, Cillian Cleary, Ciara Kehoe, Cole Hendrick, Ria Malone, Gary Bolger, Conor Roche, Ciara Furlong, Ríain O'Brien, Niamh Cowman, Craig Hayden, James Furlong, Charlie Quigley, Ms Ciara Harrington, Mrs Colette Cleary

Proud Owners of
Health Promoting School  Flag, Active School's Flag
Digital Schools of Distinction Award
Green flag for Waste, Green flag for Water, Green flag for Energy, Green flag for Marine Conservation
5 Star GAA Flag
Discovery Primary Science and Maths award of Excellence
Back to content